Denbigh High School

"High achievement for all is our shared responsibility"

Parental Partnership

We have an extensive parental partnership programme to support our parents. Our programme provides parents with an opportunity to learn and enjoy similar experiences alongside their child. We expect the various sessions and workshops available to provide parents with an insight of their child's learning experiences at school. The programme intends to guide and encourage parents to work with their child at home. The range of support on offer at our sessions includes online homework software support, literacy and numeracy workshops, challenge for the more and most able and E-safety awareness are just some of the areas of focus you can expect at Denbigh High School..

For further information on our Parental Partnership, please contact Mr A Choudhury – Assistant Headteacher – Provision and stakeholder engagement via achoudhury@denbighhigh.co.uk.

PARENT EVENINGS  2017- 2018

Date

Year

Thursday 19 October 2017

Year 8 Parents Evening

Thursday 2 November 2017

Year 7 Parents Evening

Thursday 9 November 2017

Year 11 Parents Evening

Thursday 23 November 2017

Year 9 Parents Evening

Thursday 7 December 2017

Year 10 Parents Evening

 

 

Thursday 1 February 2018

Year 11 Parents Evening

Thursday 22 February 2018

Year 8 Parents Evening (Options)

Thursday 3 May 2018

Year 10 Parents Evening

Thursday 17 May 2018

Year 9 Parents Evening

Thursday 14 June 2018

Year 7 Parents Evening